Points Awards

The BSPS Area 15a points scheme covers any show affiliated to the BSPS held between 1st March and 31st October in the current year.

Points will be awarded for all BSPS classes.  Results from Ponies UK/NPS classes will not be accepted.  All ponies must be owned and ridden by a BSPS Area 15a member.


Click here to download a form to record your results.

Please complete a separate form for each class entered.

Points will be awarded as follows:
1st   …  6 points
2nd …  5 points
3rd  …  4 points
4th  …  3 points
5th  …  2 points
6th  …  1 point

Double points (1st…12 points, 2nd…10 points, 3rd…8 points etc) will be awarded for all Area 15a shows.

At the BSPS Winter, Summer and Heritage Champs  points will be awarded to 10th place (1st…10 points, 2nd…9 points, 3rd…8 points, 4th…7 points etc

If you are unsure about any shows write them down as each form will be checked.

Please don’t hesitate about entering even if you only have 1 point – its FREE and you may be missing out on a lovely championship rosette.


Prizes to be won:
* The Area Supreme Shield – to the rider gaining most points overall.
Trophies and sashes to the riders who gain the most points in each of the following sections: Mini, Show Pony, Show Hunter Pony, Working Hunter Pony, Intermediate and M&M. A trophy is also awarded to the home-produced combination with the most points.
* The President’s Cup – to the rider who, as a new member of the BSPS in the current  year, has gained the most points.  Kindly presented by Mr T Hepple.
Champion and reserve rosettes to the 1st and 2nd prizewinners in each class, and to the home-produced combinations in each section with the most points.
* Area rosettes to everyone that enters.


Members of Team Holder with their winnings


Award of Merit Competition

This award is to recognise outstanding achievement.  You may nominate yourself, your pony, or someone else who you think is deserving of this special award.  It may be the first time you have qualified for the RIHS/HOYS, the first time you have won a major show, you or your pony may have come back from an injury, you may wish to nominate your mum, dad, brother or sister who tirelessly support you when competing or simply tell us how dedicated you are….

A beautiful sash will be presented to the winner and the winning story will be read at the Points Awards presentation at the end of the year.

Click here to download a form to submit your nomination. 


Please complete and return your points forms and award of merit nominations by 20th November 2023 to:                                      

Lucinda Haines, Rose Cottage, Troston Road, Honington, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, IP31 1RD or email: info@bspsarea15a.co.uk

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   Results from 2022

Supreme Mini
Posy Lindsay and Litton Samara

Supreme Show Pony
Emily Bentley and Kalusta Huckleberry Finn

Supreme Show Hunter Pony
Sam Bentley and Lindeth Whistleblower

Supreme Intermediate
Matilda Masters and Runnon Watergate

Supreme Working Hunter Pony
Gemma Pallett and Dycott Sparkling Lady

Supreme M&M
Willow West and Shilstone Rocks Thunderbird

Supreme Home Produced
Emily Bentley and Kalusta Huckleberry Finn

Overall Reserve Supreme
Posy Lindsay and Litton Samara

Overall Supreme Champion
Gemma Pallett and Dycott Sparkling Lady

President’s Cup – new member  Arabella Corrigan

Merit Award – Maisie Peters and Annandale Phoenix

Gemma Pallett and Dycott Sparkling Lady